Division of Electronic and Computer Engineering

Division of Electronic and Computer Engineering


ECE is a result of the combination of Electronics Engineering and Microelectronics & Computer Engineering Division, which were merged in November 2012 as part of the restructuring of School of Electrical Engineering.

There are more than 50 academic staff in the division. Members of the division are involved in teaching and research activities within the nanotechnology, microelectronics, industrial electronics, medical electronics, digital signal processing, digital system design and computer network areas.

The division oversees the undergraduate program Bachelor of Engineering (Electrical – Electronics), known as SKEL. At postgraduate level, the division is associated with the Master of Engineering (Computer and Microelectronics System) program, known as MKEH.

<click for more info>


Contact Us

Division of Electronic and Computer Engineering
School of Electrical Engineering
Faculty of Engineering
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia
81310 Johor Bahru
Phone: +6075557020
Fax: +6075566272

ECE Publications


Click HERE for latest research publications of ECE members.

Like Us on FB