Select Page

JAKARTA, 27 June 2018 – The ASEAN Foundation, in partnership with ASEAN Secretariat and the U.S. Government through the U.S. Agency for International Development (USAID), has announced 17 scientists selected as 2018/2019 ASEAN Science and Technology (S&T) fellows. The scientists come from Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Indonesia, Lao PDR, Malaysia, Myanmar, The Philippines, Thailand, and Vietnam. They were selected for their track record of achievements and potential to advance science-based policy-making in ASEAN. With that, all Faculty of Engineering members wish to congratulate Professor Ir. Dr. Haslenda Hashim and Assoc. Professor Dr. Hazlina Selamat for their appointment as an ASEAN Science and Technology fellow 2018/2019. source: