Select Page
Updated : 23 October 2020

Associate Professor

 NameDepartmentExpertise
Adnan bin Ripin, Assoc. Prof.
E: adnan@cheme.utm.my
T: 607-553 5569
TNC(P/I)
Chemical Engineering
Microwave technology for polymer, polymer processing and rheology, natural fibre composites
Anwar bin Johari, Assoc. Prof. Dr.
E: anwar@utm.my
T:
Chemical EngineeringMembrane Gas Separation, Combustion Engineering, Computational Fluid Dynamic
Azeman bin Mustafa, Assoc. Prof. Dr.
E: r-azeman@utm.my
T: 60755 35568
Energy EngineeringBiosensor technology, biomaterials for encapsulation of active materials, insect cell culture and protein purification
Aznizam bin Abu Bakar, Assoc. Prof. Dr.
E: aznizam@utm.my
T: 607-553 5585
Bioprocess & Polymer EngineeringPhyto chemistry
Agus bin Arsad, Assoc. Prof. Dr.
E: agus@utm.my
T: 607-5535531
Bioprocess & Polymer Engineering
Goh Pei Sean, Assoc. Prof. Dr.
E: gpsean@utm.my
T: 607- 5535807
Energy EngineeringSeparation Processes, Waste Treatment, Utilization and Recycling, Enzyme Technology and Applications. Adsorbent Development and Applications
Issham bin Ismail, Assoc. Prof.
E: issham@utm.my
T: 60755 35604
Petroleum Engineering
Juhana binti Jaafar , Assoc. Prof. Dr.
E: juhana@utm.my
T: 607-5535352
Energy EngineeringMembrane, electrodes, catalyst and flow field for fuel cells; membranes and catalyst for wastewater treatment.
Khaidzir bin Hamzah, Assoc. Prof. Dr.
E: khaidzir@utm.my
T: 607-5536052
Energy EngineeringNon-Destructive Testing (NDT, Corrosion, Nuclear Engineering/Ionizing Radiation
Lau Woei Jye,
Assoc. Prof. Dr.
E: lwoeijye@utm.my
T: 607-5535536
Energy Engineering
Liza binti Md Salleh, Assoc. Prof. Dr.
E: r-liza@utm.my
T: 607-5535551
Bioprocess & Polymer EngineeringBioprocess, Bioseparation
Mazura binti Jusoh, Assoc. Prof. Dr.
E: r-mazura@utm.my
T: 607-5535535
Chemical Engineering
Mimi Haryani binti Hassim, Assoc. Prof. Dr.
E: mimiharyani@utm.my
T: 607-5535548
Chemical Engineering
Mohamed Wijayanuddin bin Ali, Assoc. Prof. Dr.
E: mwali@utm.my
T: 607-553 5602
Chemical EngineeringOccupational safety and health, Process Safety And Loss Prevention
Mohd Ariffin bin Abu Hassan, Assoc. Prof. Dr.
E: mariffin@utm.my
T: 607-5536114
UTM International
Chemical Engineering
Wastewater treatment
Mohd Azizi bin Che Yunus, Assoc. Prof. Dr.
E: azizi@cheme.utm.my
T: 607-553 5647/553 5797
Chemical EngineeringExtraction, separation and isolation of active compounds from local herbs/malay appetizers/palm oil through process of supercritical fluid extraction
Mohd. Hafiz Dzarfan bin Othman, Assoc. Prof. Dr.
E: dzarfan@utm.my
T: 607-5535555
Energy EngineeringFuel cell, Membranes Technology
Muhammad Abbas bin Ahmad Zaini, Dr.
E: r-abbas@utm.my
T: 607-55355525
Adsorption Technology
Muhammad bin A. Manan, Assoc. Prof. Dr.
E: r-muhammad@utm.my
T:
Petroleum EngineeringEnhanced Oil Recovery, Petroleum Economics and Management
Mukhlis bin A. Rahman, Assoc. Prof. Dr.
E: r-mukhlis@utm.my
T: 607-5536373
Energy EngineeringGreen Technology, Catalysis for environmental, Renewable Energy, Bio-Mass especially in bio-fertilizer
Muneer Aziz Mohammed Saleh, Assoc. Prof. Dr.
E: muneeraziz@utm.my
T: 607-5536112
Energy EngineeringSolvent extraction and Emulsion Liquid membrane processes for metal/solute recovery from liquid waste solution.
Norasikin binti Othman, Assoc. Prof. Dr.
E: r-nora@utm.my
T: 607-553 5561
Chemical EngineeringGas and dust explosions, Fire engineering, Explosion protection and mitigation
Norzita binti Ngadi, Assoc. Prof. Dr.
E: norzita@utm.my
T: 607-5535480
Chemical EngineeringCatalyst and reaction engineering, Biodiesel, Biofuel
Rafiziana binti Mohd Kasmani, Assoc. Prof. Dr.
E: rafiziana@utm.my
T: 60755 35499
Energy EngineeringEnzyme reaction, artificial intelligence – neural network and genetic algorithm, software sensor, simulation and modeling
Roshanida binti A. Rahman, Assoc. Prof. Dr.
E: r-anida@utm.my
T: 607-5535691
Bioprocess & Polymer EngineeringPolymer reaction, polymer synthesis
Roslina binti Rashid, Assoc. Prof. Dr.
E: r-roslina@utm.my
T: 607-553 5477
Bioprocess & Polymer Engineering
Shahrir bin Hashim, Assoc. Prof. Dr.
E: shahrir@utm.my
T: 607-553 5560
Bioprocess & Polymer EngineeringPolymer Blends ,Grafting & Biopolymers
Zainul Akmar bin Zakaria, Assoc. Prof. Dr.
E: zainulakmar@utm.my
T: 607-5531655
Bioprocess & Polymer Engineering
Zulkifli bin Abd. Majid, Assoc. Prof. Dr.
E: r-zulkifli@utm.my
T: 607-5535574
Energy EngineeringPolymer Rheology dan polymer conductive
Zurina binti Mohamad, Assoc. Prof. Dr.
E: r-zurina@utm.my
T: 607-5535538
Bioprocess & Polymer Engineering