NamePositionExpertise
Professor Dr. Edy Tonnizam
E: edy@utm.my
T: 07- 5531501
Director,
Centre of Tropical Geoengineering
1. Engineering and Environmental Geology
2. Quarrying, Blasting, & Surface Excavation
3. Rock Aquifer
Professor Ir. Dr.Azman Bin Kassim
E: azmankassim@utm.my
T: 07- 5531685
1. Soil Mechanics,
2. Slope Engineering
3. Geotechnical design modeling and instrumentation
Professor Dr. Khairul Anuar Kassim
E: kanuar@utm.my
T: 07- 5531500
Chair,
School of Civil Engineering
1. Foundation Engineering
2. Soil Stabilisation ( Lime and Biomediated)
Professor Dr. Mohd. Rosli Hainin
E: mrosli@utm.my
Deputy VC (Academic & International), Universiti Malaysia Pahang1. Pavement Materials
2. Pavement Design
3. Waste Materials
Professor Dr. Nazri Ali
E: nazriali@utm.my
T: 607-553 5580
Assoc. Chair (Offshore & Special Program)1. Soil Mechanic
Professor Ts. Dr. Othman Che Puan
E: othmancp@utm.my
T: 07- 5532516
Chair, UTMSPACE1. Traffic Engineering
2. Transportation
Professor Ir. Dr. Ramli Nazir
E: ramlinazir@utm.my
T: 07- 5531722
Deputy Director,
Centre of Tropical Geoengineering
1. Foundation Engineering
2. Ground Improvement
3. Geotechnical Forensic
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Mushairry Bin Mustaffar
E: mushairry@utm.my
T: 07- 5532447
1. Remote sensing
Assoc. Prof. Sr. Dr.Mohd. Zulkifli Bin Mohd. Yunus
E: mzul@utm.my
T: 07-5531718
Deputy Chair (Academic), SPACE UTM1. Geographic Information System
2. Remote Sensing
3. Geomatic
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Kamarudin Bin Hj. Ahmad
E: kamarudin@utm.my
T: 07- 5531504
1. Soil improvement
2. Foundation engineering
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Ahmad Bin A. Rashid
E: ahmadsafuan@utm.my
T: 07-5532505
Associate Chair (Facility)
School of Civil Engineering
1. Soft soil treatment
Ir. Dr. Sitti Asmah Hassan
E: sasmah@utm.my
T:
1. Traffic engineering
2. Transport safety
3. Transport modelling
Dr. Nor Zurairahetty Mohd Yunus
E: nzurairahetty@utm.my
T: 607-553 5477
Director, Department of Geotechnics and Transportation1. Geotechnical engineering
2. Ground improvement
Ts. Dr. Hidayah Abd. Hassan
E: hnorhidayah@utm.my
T: 607-553 5560
Head of Research Group PTRG (Pavement and Transportation Research Group) 1. Pavement Materials
2. Pavement Design
3. Microstructure Analysis
Dr. Haryati Yaacob
E: haryatiyaacob@utm.my
T:
Program Coordinator1. Pavement Design
2. Road Materials
Ir. Dr. Rini Asnida Abdullah
E: asnida@utm.my
T: 60755 35497
Manager UTMLead1. physical-numerical predictive modelling
2. rock mass characterisation
3. Rock failure
Dr. Nordiana Mashros
E: mnordiana@utm.my
T:
1. Trafficengineering
2. Transport safety
3. Driver behaviour
Dr. Azman Mohamed
E: azmanmohamed.kl@utm.my
T: 607-553 5485
1. Concrete Paving Blocks / Interlocking Concrete Block Pavement
2. Pavement Engineering
3. Traffic Engineering
Dr. Mohd Khairul Idham Mohd Satar
E: khairulidham@utm.my
T:
1. Highway Engineering
2. Pavement Aging
3. Reclaimed Asphalt Pavement
Dr. Muhammad Naqiuddin Mohd Warid
E: naqiuddin@utm.my
T:
Lab Coordinator (Transportation Laboratory)1. Cold Mix Asphalt (Highway Engineering)
2. Bitumen Emulsion (Highway Material)
3. Waste Materials
Mr. Che Ros Ismail
E: cheros@utm.my
T:
1. Pavement Materials and Construction
2. Traffic Engineering
Mr. Mohd Nur Asmawisham Alel
E: alel@utm.my
T:
1. Earthquake Seismology
2. Applied Geophysics
3. Engineering Optimisation
4. Web Developer
Mr. Muhammad Azril Hezmi
E: azril@utm.my
T:
Head of Geotechnical Laboratory 1.Geotechnical Engineering
2. Unsaturated Soil Mechanics
3. Engineering Education
Dr. Siti Norafida Jusoh
E: snorafida@utm.my
T:
Deputy Quality Manager
Civil Engineering Testing Unit (MS ISO/IEC 17025 Testing No. 804)
1. Tunnel Engineering
2. Soil-Structure Interactions
3. Numerical Modelling
Dr. Dayang Zulaika Abang Hasbollah
E: dzulaika@utm.my
T:
Program Coordinator for Masters in Geotechnics, Associate Fellow in Centre of Tropical Geoengineering1. Geological carbon sequestration
2. Sedimentary basin
3. Geotechnics, engineering geology and rock mechanics
Dr. Khairun Nissa Binti Mat Said
E: khairun.nissa@utm.my
T:
1. Ground Improvement
2. Numerical
Dr. Mohd Zul Hanif Bin Mahmud
E: mzhanif@utm.my
T:
Secretary of Pavement and Transportation Research Group1. Pavement Materials
2. Image Analysis
3. Public Transport