NamePositionExpertise
Professor Dr. Abd. Latif Saleh
E: alatif@utm.my
T: 07- 5531503
Assistant Dean (Quality and Strategy)1. Analysis and Design of Structure

2. Numerical Analysis

3. Construction Management
Professor Dr. Arham Abdullah
E: arham@utm.my
T: 019- 7123931
Pengarah,
Bahagian Hubungan Industri, MOE
1. Drilling Fluids Additives

2. Production Engineering
Professor Dr. Azlan Abd. Rahman
E: azlan@utm.my
T: 07- 5531644
Managing Director, UTMSPACE1. Biosensor Technology

2. Biomaterials For Encapsulation Of Active Materials

3. Insect Cell Culture And Protein Purification
Professor Dr. Azlan Adnan
E: azlanadnan@utm.my
T: 07- 5531695
1. Innovative Engineering

2. Institute Of Noise And Vibration (INV)
Professor Dr. Ahmad Baharuddin Abd. Rahman
E: baharfka@utm.my
T: 07- 5531598
Deputy Dean (Academic and International), Faculty of Engineering1. Structural Steel Engineering

2. Precast Concrete Structures

3. Steel Transmission Tower
Professor Ir. Dr. Mahmood Md. Tahir
E: mahmoodtahir@utm.my
T: 607-553 5590
Senior Director of Institute for Smart Infrastructure and Innovative Construction1. Steel and Concrete Design

2. Composite design

3. Load bearing design
Professor Dr. Mohammad Ismail
E: mohammad@utm.my
T: 07- 5531688
1. Concrete Durability

2. Corrosion of Reinforcement

3. Forensic Engineering

4. Construction Safety
Professor Dr. Nordin Yahya
E: nordiny@utm.my
T: 07- 5531501
Senior Director of UTM International1. Ultrasonic Wave On Vapor-Liquid Equilibrium

2. Microwave Spray Dryer System For Bio Separation

3. Distillation Processes
Professor Ir. Dr. Rosli Mohamad Zain
E: roslizin@utm.my
T: 019- 7123931
Associate Chair
(Strategy & Quality)
School of Civil Engineering
1. Construction Management

2. Sustainability

3. Buildability
Professor Dr. Shahrin Mohammad
E: shahrin@utm.my
T: 07- 5530315
Pro-Vice Chancellor
(Strategy)
1. Structural Steel, Analysis and Design

2. Engineering Education

3. Strategy and Academic Quality Management
Professor Datuk Ir Dr. Wahid Omar
E: drwahid@utm.my
T: 07- 55 30000
1. Drilling Fluids (Environmental Friendly, Additives, Shale Problem)

2. Formation Damage

3. Fluid Flow And Cuttings Transport In Vertical And Horizontal Pipes
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Yusof Bin Ahmad
E: a-yusof@utm.my
T: 07- 5531592
1. Ultrasonic Wave On Vapor-Liquid Equilibrium

2. Microwave Spray Dryer System For Bio Separation

3. Distillation Processes
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Arizu Bin Sulaiman
E: arizu@utm.my
T: 07- 5531503
Associate Fellow Construction Research Centre (CRC)1. Structural Analysis And Design

1. Hot Rolled And Cold Formed Steel Structures

2. Steel And Concrete
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Jamaludin Bin Mohamad Yatim
E: jamaludin@utm.my
T: 07- 5531605
1. Composites And Biocomposites

2. Structures And Materials
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Zaiton Binti Haron
E: zaitonharon@utm.my
T: 07- 5531537
1. Environmental Acoustic Stochastic Modelling

2. Environmental And Building Acoustics

3. Acoustic
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Suhaimi Bin Abu Bakar @ Md. Ramli
E: suhaimibakar@utm.my
T: 07- 5531602
Associate Chair (Academic & Student's Development)1. Experimental, Theoretical And Numerical Analysis Of Structures

2. Structural Modeling
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Abdul Rahman Bin Mohd. Sam
E: abdrahman@utm.my
T: 07- 5531601
Director, UTM CRC (Construction Research Center)1. Concrete Technology

2. Green And Sustainable Construction Materials

3. Advanced Composite Materials In Civil Engineering
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Redzuan Bin Abdullah
E: redzuan@utm.my
T: 07- 5531695
1. Structural Engineering

2. Composite Structures
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Izni Syahrizal Bin Ibrahim
E: iznisyahrizal@utm.my
T: 07- 5531598
1. Director, Forensic Engineering Centre
2. Quality Manager,Civil Engineering Testing Unit
1. Precast Concrete Design & Construction

2. Forensic Engineering

3. Fibre Reinforced Concrete
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Norhisham Bin Bakhary
E: norhisham@utm.my
T: 07- 5532571
Director,
Department Structure & Materials
1. Structural Health Monitoring, Vibration, Noise
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Aminah Binti Md. Yusof
E: aminahyusof@utm.my
T: 07- 5531690
1. Construction Management

2. Construction Law

3. Housing
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Rozana Binti Zakaria
E: rozana@utm.my
T: 07- 5531500
Head of Research Group GreenPRompt1. Construction Management

2. Sustainable Construction & Technology

3. Green Building & Energy Efficiency
Prof. Dr. Norhazilan Bin Md. Noor
E: norhazilan@utm.my
T: 07- 5538704
Assistant Dean Faculty of Engineering (Continuing and Transnational Education)1. Reliability Engineering

2. Risk Assessment
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Tan Cher Siang
E: tcsiang@utm.my
T: 07- 5538712
Head of Research Group SCC (Steel & Composite Construction Research Group)1. Civil & Structural Engineering

2. Cold-Formed Steel Structures

3. Modular Construction
Dr. Abdullah Zawawi Awang
E: abdullahzawawi@utm.my
T: 07- 5531606
Coordinator of Material Laboratory1. Concrete Confinement

2. High Strength Concrete

3. Green Concrete And Technology
Ir. Mohamad Salleh Yaasin
E: shymohamad@utm.my
T: 07- 5531612
1. Reinforced and Prestressed Design

2. Bridge Engineering

3. Water Retaining Structures Bridge Engineering, Watering
Ir. Azhar Ahmad
E: azharahmad@utm.my
T: 07- 5531592
IDP Coordinator 1. Structural Analysis & Design

2. Structural Robustness

3. Pile Eccentricities
Dr. Shaiful Amri Mansur
E: shaifulamri@utm.my
T: 07- 5531503
1. Project Scheduling

2. Productivity Assessment

3. Construction Equipment
Dr. Mohammadreza Vafaei
E: vafaei@utm.my
T: 07- 5531605
1. Earthquake Engineering

2. Structural Health Monitoring

3. Vibration Control
Dr. Khairulzan Yahya
E: khairulzan@utm.my
T: 07- 5531602
1. Construction Management

2. Project Management

3. Environmental Management In Construction
Dr. Shek Poi Ngian
E: shekpoingian@utm.my
T: 07- 5531601
Program Coordinator for Engineering Doctorate 1. Steel Structures

2. Storage Racking System

3. Interlocking Brick System
Dr. Ma Chau Khun
E: machaukhun@utm.my
T: 07- 5531695
1. Concrete Technology

2. Concrete Strengthening Method

3. Forensic Engineering
Dr. Mohd Yunus Ishak
E: yunus@utm.my
T: 07- 5531598
1. Structures Analysis

2. Reinforced Concrete And Steel Design
Dr. Mohd Azreen Mohd Ariffin
E: mohdazreen@utm.my
T: 07- 5532571
Research Fellow of Forensic Engineering Centre1. Concrete Technology

2. Forensic Engineering Structural Assessment

3. Materials Characterizations
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Roslli Noor Mohamed
E: roslli@utm.my
T: 07- 5531690
Associate Chair (Transnational Education)1. Prestressed Concrete, Self Compacting Concrete, Fibre Reinforced
Dr. Roslida Abd. Samat
E: roslida@utm.my
T: 07- 5531500
Head of Panel of Analysis1. Lateral Building System

2. Wind Effect To Tall Building

3. Structural Analysis (Both Static And Dynamics)
Dr. Ahmad Razin Bin Zainal Abidin @ Md. Taib
E: arazin@utm.my
T: 07- 5538703
Manager Technovation Park, ICC 1. Computational Structural Mechanics

2. Finite Element Methods

3. Computer Programming & Software Development
Dr. Balqis Omar
E: balqis@utm.my
T: 07- 5538712
Penyelaras Pusat Sumber, SKA1. Construction IT

2. Construction Management

3. Logistics And Supply Chain
Dr. Sophia C.Alih
E: sophiacalih@utm.my
T: 07- 5532447
1. Earthquake Engineering

2. Structural Inspections And Retrofitting

3. Steel Structures
Dr. Mariyana Aida Ab. Kadir
E: mariyanaida@utm.my
T: 07-5532449
Deputy Director OSHE UTM1. Structural Fire Engineering

2. Earthquake Engineering

3. Structural Integriti

4. Computer Modelling
Dr. Libriati Binti Zardasti
E: libriati@utm.my
T: 07- 5531504
1. Risk Management

2. Oil And Gas Pipeline Consequence Assessment

3. Inelastic Structural Analysis
Dr. Noor Nabilah Sarbini
E: noornabilah@utm.my
T: 07- 5531685
Head of Research Group SAFE (Structural Assessment & Forensic Engineering)1. Forensic Engineering

2. Safety In Construction

3. Structural Assessment & Rehabilitation
Dr. Eeydzah Aminudin
E: eeydzah@utm.my
T: 07-5532505
1. Construction Management

2. Environment Management

3. Building Information Modeling
Dr. Nur Hafizah Abd Khalid
E: nur_hafizah@utm.my
T: 07-5531514
1. Advanced Concrete Technology

2. Environmental Friendly Construction Materials

3. Composites And Biocomposites
Dr. Nor Hasanah Abdul Shukor Lim
E: norhasanah@utm.my
T: 07-5531521
1. Concrete Technology

2. Sustainable Construction

3. Green Building Materials
Dr. Ain Naadia Binti Mazlan
E: ainnaadia@utm.my
T: 07-5531522
1. School Corporate Affair Coordinator
2. Faculty Global Engagement Coordinator
1. Construction Management

2. Human Comfort

3. Value Engineering
Mr. Ahmadon Bakri
E: ahmadon@utm.my
T: 07-5531512
1. Construction Safety

2. Occupational Safety

3. Training On Safety
Mr. Hazlan Abdul Hamid
E: hazlan@utm.my
T: 012-7770205
1. Structural Engineering

2. Thin-Walled Structures

3. Fracture Mechanics
Mr. Abdul Rahim Abdul Hamid
E: rahimhamid@utm.my
T: 07-5531624
1. Head of Construction Panel
2. Coordinator for Construction Management Program
3. Course Coordinator for UG and PG subjects
1. Construction Management

2. OHS In Construction

3. Planning And Scheduling
Ts. Dr. Mohd Zamri Ramli
E: mohdzamri@utm.my
T: 60755 35499
Coordinator for Structure Laboratory1. Structural Engineering

2. Earthquake Engineering

3. Earthquake Seismology

4. Structure Laboratory Testing

5. Structure Dynamic

6. Tall Building

7. Building Information Modelling (BIM)

8. Autodesk Certified, Information System
Ts. Baharin Mesir
E: baharin@utm.my
T: 607-553 5567 / 607-5535510
1. Building Information Modelling

2. Construction IT

3. Information System and Database management
Dr.Faridahanim Binti Ahmad

E: faridahanim@utm.my
T: 6075531581
1. System Analysis

2. Full Stack Developer

3. IOT
Dr.Nur Izieadiana Binti Abidin

E: izieadiana@utm.my
T: 6075531581
1. Construction Management

2. Building Sustainability And Energy Efficiency

3. Safety In Construction
Dr Khairul Hazman bin Padil

E: khairulhazman@utm.my
T: 6075531581
1. Structural Health Monitoring

2. Vibration Based Damage Detection

3. Artificial Neural Network
Dr Nadirah binti Darus

E: nadirahdarus@utm.my
T: 6075531581
1. Sound And Acoustics

2. Environmental, Construction And Traffic Noise Management

3. Occupational Noise Exposure Assessment (Safety & Health)
Dr Wan Nur Firdaus binti Wan Hassan

E: wannurfirdaus@utm.my
T: 6075531581
1. Corrosion Of Reinforced Concrete

2. Nanotechnology In Concrete

3. Concrete Durability