NamePositionExpertise
Prof. Ts. Dr. Ahmad Khairi Abd. Wahab
E: akhairi@utm.my
T: 07-5531733
1. Coastal and estuarine hydraulics,
2. Hydrodynamic modelling,
3. Coastal and hydraulics structures
Prof. Ts. Dr. Azmi Aris
E: azmi.aris@utm.my
T: 07-5531506
Director,
Centre for Environmental Sustainability and Water Security (IPASA)
1. Water pollution control
2. Water and wastewater treatment
3. Water quality management
Prof. Dr. Sobri Harun
E: sobriharun@utm.my
T: 07-5531587
Associate Fellow, Center For Coastal & Ocean Engineering1. Hydrology & Water Resources
2. Hydraulics & River Engineering
3. Tropical Coastal Zone
Prof. Dr. Zulkifli Yusop
E: zulyusop@utm.my | zulkifliyusop@gmail.com
T: 012-7770205
Dean of Research,
Water Research Alliance
Green Technology, Catalysis for environmental, Renewable Energy, Bio-Mass especially in bio-fertilizer
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Mohd. Ismid Bin Mohd. Said
E: ismid@utm.my
T: 07-5531514
Director of International StudentFuel cell, Membranes Technology
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Khalida Binti Muda
E: khalida@utm.my
T: 07-5531522
Enhanced Oil Recovery, Petroleum Economics and Management
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Johan Bin Sohaili
E: johansohaili@utm.my
T: 07-5531512
Nuclear Physics, Radiological Health and Safety, Radiation Dosimetry
Prof. Ir. Dr. Mohd. Fadhil Bin Md. Din
E: mfadhil@utm.my
T: 012-7770205
Director,
UTM Campus Sustainability
1. Water and Wastewater Engineering
2. Environmental Sustainability
3. Environmental Biotechnology and Environmental Applications
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Shamsuddin Shahid
E: sshahid@utm.my
T: 07-5531624
1. Climate change and water resources management
Ir. Ts. Dr. Mohamad Hidayat Jamal
E: mhidayat@utm.my
T:
1. Hydraulics
2. Hydrology
3. Coastal Engineering
Dr. Tarmizi Ismail
E: tarmiziismail@utm.my
T:
Dr. Zulkiflee Ibrahim
E: zulkfe@utm.my
T:
Coordinator,
Hydraulics and Hydrology Laboratory; Head of Hydraulics Panel
1. River Hydraulics and Morphodynamics,
2. Hydro-environment
3. Experimental Hydraulics
Dr. Yong Ee Ling
E: eeling@utm.my
T:
1. Chemical Oxidation Processes
2. Analysis of contaminants of emerging concerns
3. Environmental Chemistry
4. Anaerobic Treatment
Dr. Shamila Azman
E: shamila@utm.my
T:
Director,
Department of Water and Environmental Engineering
1. Microplastic in aquatic life
2. Environmental toxicology
Dr. Mohd Badruddin Mohd Yusof
E: mbadruddin@utm.my
T:
Dr. Muzaffar Zainal Abideen
E: muzaffar@utm.my
T:
Member of UTM 21st Century T&L Support Group1. Water Treatment
2. Engineering Education
3. Experimental Design
Dr. Mohd Hafiz Puteh
E: mhafizputeh@utm.my
T:
Green Manager,
School of Civil Engineering
Dr. Salmiati
E: salmiati@utm.my
T:
1. Environmental Microbiology
2. Water Quality
3. Water and Wastewater Treatment
Dr. Shazwin Binti Mat Taib
E: shazwin@utm.my
T:
Dr. Norelyza Binti Hussein
E: norelyza@utm.my
T:
Coordinator Master of Philosophy SKA1. Air Pollution Control
2. Air Resource
3. Environmental Sustainability
Dr. Mohamad S.J. Darwish
E: sjmohamad@utm.my
T:
1. Water and wastewater treatment
2. Environmental Sustainability
3. Nutrients recovery
Dr. Nor Eliza Binti Alias
E: noreliza@utm.my
T:
Group Leader Ecohydrology Research Group1. Hydrology and Water Resources
2. Climate Change Impact
3. Disaster Management
Dr. Nur Syamimi Binti Zaidi
E: nursyamimi@utm.my
T:
Coordinator of Environmental Engineering Lab1. Water quality
2. Water Pollution Control
3. Environmental Management
Dr. Zulhilmi Ismail
E: zulhilmi@utm.my
T:
Director,
Center for Coastal and Ocean Engineering (COEI)
1. Hydraulics
2. River Hydrodynamics
3. Sediment Transport
Sr. Dr. Radzuan Sa’ari
E: radzuans@utm.my
T:
Coordinator, Surveying Unit, School of Civil Engineering1. Surveying & Mapping
2. Spatial data analysis
3. Digital Image & Cloud Data Processing in Civil Engineering Applications
Dr. Noraliani Alias
E: noraliani@utm.my
T:
Dr. Ilya Khairanis Othman
E: ilya@utm.my
T:
Deputy Director,
Center for Coastal and Ocean Engineering (COEI)
1. Coastal sediment transport
2. Water waves
Dr. Ponselvi Jeevaragagam
E: ponselvi@utm.my
T:
Computer Lab Coordinator,
School of Civil Engineering
Dr. Mohd. Ridza Mohd. Haniffah
E: mridza@utm.my
T:
1. Fluid Mechanics 2. Computational Fluid Dynamics
3. Numerical Modelling
4. Flood Modelling
Dr. Kogila Vani Annammala
E: kogila@utm.my
T:
Mr. Muhammad Nassir Hanapi
E: nassir@utm.my
T:
Mr. Amat Sairin Demun
E: asairin@utm.my
T:
Mr. Kamarul Azlan Mohd Nasir
E: kamarulazlan@utm.my
T:
Dr. Azmahani Abd. Aziz
E: azmahani@utm.my
T:
1. Engineering Education
2. Student Centered Learning
3. Hydraulic Studies
Mr. Abu Bakar Zulkifly @ Fadzil
E: abakar@utm.my
T:
Dr. Erwan Hafizi Bin Kasiman
E: erwanhafizi@utm.my
T:
1. Computational Hydraulics
2. Wave Mechanics
3. Numerical Methods
Dr. Mohamed Zuhaili Bin Mohamed Najib
E: mohamedzuhaili@utm.my
T:
1. Water & Wastewater Treatment
2. Water Treatment Technology
3. Environmental Awareness
Mrs. Zainab Mohamed Yusof
E: zainabyusof@utm.my
T:
1. Hydraulics,
2. CFD Modelling
Dr. Mazlin Bte Jumain
E: mazlin@utm.my
T:
1. River hydrodynamics,
2. Sediment transport,
3. Physical modelling
Dr. Amyrhul Bin Abu Bakar
E:
T:
1. Hydrodynamics and Water Quality Modelling