NamePositionExpertise
Professor Ts. Dr. Ahmad Khairi Abd. Wahab
E: akhairi@utm.my
T: 07-5531733
Coastal and Estuarine Hydraulics, Hydrodynamic Modelling, Coastal and Hydraulics Structures
Professor Ts. Dr. Azmi Aris
E: azmi.aris@utm.my
T: 07-5531506
Director,
Centre for Environmental Sustainability and Water Security (IPASA)
Water Pollution Control, Water and Wastewater Treatment, Water Quality Management
Professor Dr. Sobri Harun
E: sobriharun@utm.my
T: 07-5531587
Associate Fellow, Center For Coastal & Ocean EngineeringHydrology and Water Resources, Hydraulics and River Engineering, Tropical Coastal Zone
Professor Dr. Zulkifli Yusop
E: zulyusop@utm.my | zulkifliyusop@gmail.com
T: 012-7770205
Dean of Research,
Water Research Alliance
Hydrology, Water Quality
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Mohd. Ismid Bin Mohd. Said
E: ismid@utm.my
T: 07-5531514
Director of International StudentAquatic Science, Aquatic Biology, Environmental Science, Environmental Engineering, Water Quality Management
Professor Dr. Khalida Binti Muda
E: khalida@utm.my
T: 07-5531522
Acting Associate Chair
(Research & Academic Staff)
Biological Wastewater Treatment
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Johan Bin Sohaili
E: johansohaili@utm.my
T: 07-5531512
Environmental Engineering
Professor Ir. Dr. Mohd. Fadhil Bin Md. Din
E: mfadhil@utm.my
T: 012-7770205
Director,
UTM Campus Sustainability
Water and Wastewater Engineering, Environmental Sustainability, Environmental Biotechnology and Environmental Applications
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Shamsuddin Shahid
E: sshahid@utm.my
T: 07-5531624
Climate Change and Water Resources Management
Ir. Ts. Dr. Mohamad Hidayat Jamal
E: mhidayat@utm.my
T:
Hydraulics, Hydrology, Coastal Engineering
Dr. Tarmizi Ismail
E: tarmiziismail@utm.my
T:
Hydrology, Water Resources and Climate Change
Dr. Zulkiflee Ibrahim
E: zulkfe@utm.my
T:
Coordinator,
Hydraulics and Hydrology Laboratory; Head of Hydraulics Panel
River Hydraulics and Morphodynamics, Hydro-environment, Experimental Hydraulics
Dr. Yong Ee Ling
E: eeling@utm.my
T:
Chemical Oxidation Processes, Analysis of Contaminants of Emerging Concerns, Environmental Chemistry, Anaerobic Treatment
Dr. Shamila Azman
E: shamila@utm.my
T:
Director,
Department of Water and Environmental Engineering
Microplastic in Aquatic Life, Environmental Toxicology
Dr. Mohd Badruddin Mohd Yusof
E: mbadruddin@utm.my
T:
Environmental Impact Assessment, Social Impact Assessment, Environmental Planning, Solid Waste Management
Dr. Muzaffar Zainal Abideen
E: muzaffar@utm.my
T:
Member of UTM 21st Century T&L Support GroupWater Treatment, Engineering Education, Experimental Design
Dr. Mohd Hafiz Puteh
E: mhafizputeh@utm.my
T:
Green Manager,
School of Civil Engineering
Wastewater Treatment
Dr. Salmiati
E: salmiati@utm.my
T:
Environmental Microbiology, Water Quality, Water and Wastewater Treatment
Dr. Shazwin Binti Mat Taib
E: shazwin@utm.my
T:
Resource Recovery, Solid Waste Management, Sustainable Development
Dr. Norelyza Binti Hussein
E: norelyza@utm.my
T:
Coordinator Master of Philosophy SKAAir Pollution Control, Air Resource, Environmental Sustainability
Dr. Mohamad S.J. Darwish
E: sjmohamad@utm.my
T:
Water and Wastewater Treatment, Environmental Sustainability, Nutrients Recovery
Dr. Nor Eliza Binti Alias
E: noreliza@utm.my
T:
Group Leader Ecohydrology Research GroupHydrology and Water Resources, Climate Change Impact, Disaster Management
Ts. Dr. Nur Syamimi Binti Zaidi
E: nursyamimi@utm.my
T:
Coordinator of Environmental Engineering LabWater Quality, Water Pollution Control, Environmental Management
Dr. Zulhilmi Ismail
E: zulhilmi@utm.my
T:
Director,
Center for Coastal and Ocean Engineering (COEI)
Hydraulics, River Hydrodynamics, Sediment Transport
Sr. Dr. Radzuan Sa’ari
E: radzuans@utm.my
T:
Coordinator, Surveying Unit, School of Civil EngineeringSurveying and Mapping, Spatial Data Analysis, Digital Image and Cloud Data Processing in Civil Engineering Applications
Dr. Noraliani Alias
E: noraliani@utm.my
T:
Non Point Source Pollution, Urban Water Quality, Water Resources
Dr. Ilya Khairanis Othman
E: ilya@utm.my
T:
Deputy Director,
Center for Coastal and Ocean Engineering (COEI)
Coastal Sediment Transport, Water Waves
Dr. Ponselvi Jeevaragagam
E: ponselvi@utm.my
T:
Computer Lab Coordinator,
School of Civil Engineering
Hydrology, Hydraulics, Artificial Intelligence, Fuzzy, Water Resources
Dr. Mohd. Ridza Mohd. Haniffah
E: mridza@utm.my
T:
Fluid Mechanics, Computational Fluid Dynamics, Numerical Modelling, Flood Modelling
Dr. Kogila Vani Annammala
E: kogila@utm.my
T:
Multiproxy Sediment Fingerprinting, Erosion, Hydrology
Mr. Muhammad Nassir Hanapi
E: nassir@utm.my
T:
Groundwater Hydrology
Mr. Amat Sairin Demun
E: asairin@utm.my
T:
Hydraulics Engineering
Mr. Kamarul Azlan Mohd Nasir
E: kamarulazlan@utm.my
T:
Hydraulics and Hydrology
Dr. Azmahani Abd. Aziz
E: azmahani@utm.my
T:
Engineering Education, Student Centered Learning, Hydraulic Studies
Mr. Abu Bakar Zulkifly @ Fadzil
E: abakar@utm.my
T:
Hydraulics Engineering
Dr. Erwan Hafizi Bin Kasiman
E: erwanhafizi@utm.my
T:
Computational Hydraulics, Wave Mechanics, Numerical Methods
Dr. Mohamed Zuhaili Bin Mohamed Najib
E: mohamedzuhaili@utm.my
T:
Water and Wastewater Treatment, Water Treatment Technology, Environmental Awareness
Mrs. Zainab Mohamed Yusof
E: zainabyusof@utm.my
T:
Hydraulics, CFD Modelling
Dr. Mazlin Bte Jumain
E: mazlin@utm.my
T:
River Hydrodynamics, Sediment Transport, Physical Modelling
Dr. Amyrhul Abu Bakar
E: amyrhul@utm.my
T:
Estuarine Hydrodynamics, Water Quality, Flood Inundation, Computational Modelling