PEOPLE

Head of Department

Associate Prof. Dr. Siti Zaiton Mohd Hashim
B.Sc. Comp. Sc. /Maths. (Univ. of Hartford, USA)
M.Sc. Computing (Bradford,UK).
Ph.D. Soft Computing (Univ. of Sheffield,UK)
Email: sitizaiton@utm.my Tel: 07-5538768 / 38762

Professors

Prof. Dr. Ali Selamat
Ali bin Selamat, Prof. Dr.
B.Sc. (Hons) Inf. Tech. (Teesside, UK)
M.Sc. Distributed Multimedia Sys. (Univ. of Lancaster, UK)
Ph.D.Eng. – Comp. & System Sc. (Univ. of Osaka Pref., Japan)
Email: aselamat@utm.my Tel: 07-5531005 / 31008

Professors

Prof. Dr. Ghazali Bin Sulong
B.Sc. Stat. (UKM)
M.Sc. Computing & Stat. (Wales, UK)
Ph.D. Computing (Wales, UK)
Email: ghazalis@utm.my
(On secondment – UMT)

Associate Prof.

Associate Prof. Dr. Mohd Shahrizal Sunar
B. Comp. Sc. (UTM)
M.Sc. Comp. Graphics & Virtual Environments (Univ. of Hull, UK)
Ph.D. Computer Graphics (UKM)
Email: shahrizal@utm.my Tel: 07-5532321

Associate Prof.

Associate Prof. Dr. Wan M.N. Wan-Kadir
B.Sc. Comp. with Edu. (UTM)
M.Sc. in Comp. (UMIST,UK)
Ph. D. Comp. Sc. – Software Eng. (Univ. of Manchester, UK)
Email: wnasir@utm.my Tel: 07-5538724

Associate Prof.

Associate Prof. Dr. Nor Azman Ismail
B.Sc. Comp. Ed & Mathematic (UTM)
M. IT (UKM)
Ph.D. Human Computer InteractionI (Loughborough Univ. UK)
Email: azman@utm.my Tel: 07-5530557 / 38733

Associate Prof.

Associate Prof. Dr. Shahida Sulaiman
B. Comp. Sc. (Hons.) (USM)
M.Sc. (Comp. Sc. – Real-Time Software Engineering) (UTM)
Ph.D. Comp. Sc. (UTM)
Email: shahidasulaiman@utm.my  Tel: 07-5533071

Associate Prof.

Associate Prof. Dr. Dayang Norhayati Abang Jawawi
B.Sc. (Hons) Software Eng. (Sheffield Hallam, UK)
M. Comp. Sc. (UTM)
Ph.D. Comp. Sc. (UTM)
Email: dayang@utm.my Tel: 07-5532009

Associate Prof.

Associate Prof. Dr. Hishammuddin bin Asmuni @ Hasmuni
B. Comp. Sc. (UM)
M. Sc. Software Eng. (UTM)
Ph.D. Comp. Sc. (Univ. of Nottingham-UK)
Email: hishamudin@utm.my Tel:07-5538803

Associate Prof.

Associate Prof. Dr. Toni Anwar
M. Ditl. Informatics, (RWTH, Aachen)
Ph.D. Natural Science, (RWTH, Aachen Rheinisch-Westfälische Technische Hochschule Aachen)
Email: tonianwar@utm.my Tel: 07-5538744

Associate Prof.

Associate Prof. Dr. Mohd Shafry Mohd Rahim
B.Sc. Comp. Sc. (UTM)
M.Sc. Comp. Sc. (UTM)
Ph.D. Spatial Modelling (UPM)
Email: shafry@utm.my Tel: 07-5532330

Associate Prof.

Associate Prof. Noraniah Mohd Yassin
B.Sc. Comp. Sc. (Indiana State Univ. USA)
M.Sc. Maths (Comp. Sc.) (Indiana State Univ.,USA)
Email: noraniah@utm.my Tel: 07-5532346

Senior Lecturer

Dr. Afnizanfaizal Abdullah
B. Sc. Comp. Sc. (UTM)
M. Sc. Comp. Sc. (UTM)
Ph.D. Comp. Sc. (UTM)
Email: afnizanfaizal@utm.my Tel: 07-5536353

Senior Lecturer

B.Sc. (Comp Science) (UTM)
M.Sc. Comp. Sc. (UTM)
Ph.D Comp. Sc (Canterbury, NZ | UTM)
Email: ajune@utm.my Tel: 07-5532331

Senior Lecturer

Dr. Farhan bin Mohamed
B. Comp. Sc. (UTM)
M. Sc. Comp. Sc. (UTM)
Ph.D. Comp. Sc. (Swansea University, UK)
Email: farhan@utm.my Tel: 07-5532063

Senior Lecturer

Dr. Mohd Yazid Idris

B. Comp. Sc. (UTM)
M.Sc Software Eng. (UTM)
Ph.D Comp. Sc. (UTM)
Email: yazid@utm.my Tel: 07-5532003

Senior Lecturer

Dr. Masitah Ghazali
B. Eng. Software Engineering (University of Manchester, UK)
M. Comp. Sc. (Lancaster University, UK)
Ph.D. Comp. Sc. (Lancaster University, UK)
Email: masitah@utm.my Tel:07-5538801<

Senior Lecturer

Dr. Md. Sah Salam
B. Sc. Comp. Sc. (University of Pittsburgh, USA)
M.Sc. Comp. Sc. (UTM)
Ph.D. Comp. Sc. (UTM)
Email: sah@utm.my Tel:07-5531995

Senior Lecturer

Dr. Radziah Mohamad
B.Sc. (Hons) Software Eng. (Sheffield Hallam, UK)
M. Comp. Sc. (UTM)
Ph.D. Comp. Sc. (UTM)
Email: radziahm@utm.my Tel:07-5538802

Senior Lecturer

Dr. Nor Bahiah Hj. Ahmad

B.Sc Comp. Sc. /Maths. (Pitt. St. Univ., USA)
M.Sc Comp. Sc. (Illinious Inst. of Tech, USA)
Ph.D. Comp. Sc. (UTM)
Email: bahiah@utm.my Tel:07-5538799

Senior Lecturer

Dr. Mohamad Ashari Alias

B. Comp. Sc. (UTM)
M.Sc. Comp. Sc. (UTM)
Ph.D. Comp. Sc. (UTM)
Email: ashari@utm.my Tel:07-5538811

Senior Lecturer

Dr. Mohd Adham Isa

B. Sc. Comp. Sc. (UTM)
M. Sc. Comp. Sc. (UTM)
Ph.D. Comp. Sc. (UTM)
Email: mohdadham@utm.my Tel: 07-5532436

Senior Lecturer

Dr. Rohayanti Hassan

B. Sc. Comp. Sc. (UTM)
M. Sc. Comp. Sc. (UTM)
PhD. Comp. Sc. (UTM)
Email: rohayanti@utm.my Tel:07-5538719

Senior Lecturer

Dr. Zalmiyah Zakaria

B. Comp. Sc. (UTM)
M. Comp. Sc. (UTM)
Ph.D. Comp. Sc. (UTM)
Email: zalmiyah@utm.my Tel:07-5538814

Senior Lecturer

Dr. Ismail Mat Amin
B.Sc Comp. Sc. (UKM)
M. Comp. Sc. (UTM)
Ph.D. Comp. Sc. (UTM)
Email: ismailma@utm.my Tel: 07-5532345

Senior Lecturer

Dr. Ruhaidah Samsudin

B. Comp. Sc. (UTM)
M. Comp. Sc. (UTM)
Ph.D. – Comp. Sc. (UTM)
Email: ruhaidah@utm.my Tel: 07-5532228

Senior Lecturer

Dr. Zuraini Ali Shah

B. Comp. Sc (UTM)
M. Comp. Sc. (UTM)
Ph.D. – Comp. Sc. (UTM)
Email: aszuraini@utm.my Tel: 07-5538808

Senior Lecturer

Dr. Norhaida Mohd Suaib

B.Sc. Comp. Ed. (UTM)
M.Sc. Comp. Graphics & Virtual Environments. (Univ. of Hull, UK)
Ph.D. Comp. Sc. (UTM)
Email: haida@utm.my Tel:07-5532319

Senior Lecturer

B. Sc. IT (Comp. Sc.) (UKM)
M.Sc. Comp. Sc. (UTM)
Email: azizahsaadon@utm.my Tel: 07-5532351

Senior Lecturer

Dr. Muhamad Razib Othman
B.Sc. Comp. Sc. (UTM)
M.Sc. Comp. Sc. (UTM)
Ph.D. Comp. Sc. (UTM)
Email: razib@utm.my Tel:07-5532358

Lecturer

Dr. Jumail Taliba

B. Comp. Sc. (UTM)
M. Sc. Comp. Sc. (UTM)
PhD Comp. Sc (UTM)
Email: jumail@utm.my Tel:07-5532320

Lecturer

Dr. Noraini Ibrahim

B. Sc. Comp. Sc. (UTM)
M.Eng. Software Eng. (Univ. of Queensland, Australia)
Ph.D Comp. Sc (UTM)
Email: noraini_ib@utm.my Tel: 07-5532341

Lecturer

B.Sc. Comp. Ed. (UTM)
M.Sc. Distributed Multimedia Sys. (Univ. of Leeds, UK)
PhD Comp. Sc. (UTM)
Email: mrazak@utm.my Tel: 07-5532323

Lecturer

B. Comp. Sc. (UTM)
M. Comp. Sc. (UTM)
Ph.D. Comp. Sc. (UTM)
Email: norsham@utm.my Tel: 07-5532348

Lecturer

B.Comp. Sc. (UTM)
M.Sc. Comp. Sc. (UTM)
PhD Comp. Sc (UTM)
Email: zuraifah@utm.my Tel:07-5532330

Lecturer

B. Comp. Sc. (UTM)
M. Comp. Sc. (UTM)
Ph.D. Comp. Sc. (UTM)
Email: shahliza@utm.my Tel: 07-5532350

Lecturer

Encik Cik Suhaimi Yusof

B.Sc. Comp. Ed. (UTM)
M.Sc. Distributed Multimedia Sys. (Univ. of Leeds, UK)
Email: suhaimi@utm.my Tel: 07-5532329

Lecturer

B. Comp. Sc. (UTM)
M.Sc. Software Eng. (UTM)
Email: rizam@utm.my Tel: 07-5532355

Lecturer

B.Comp. Sc (UTM)
M.Sc. Comp. Sc (UPM)
Email: noranita@utm.my Tel: 07-5532064

Lecturer

B.Sc. Comp. Ed. (UTM)
M.Sc. in Distributed & Multimedia Information System (Heriot-Watt Univ., UK)
Email: rosely@utm.my Tel:07-5535325

Tutor

B. Comp. Sc. (UTM)
M. Sc. Comp. Sc. (UTM)
(On Study Leave)
Email: firdausharun@utm.my