CMED Staff Directory

Prof. Dr. Mohd Fua`ad Bin Rahmat
(Head of PROTOM-I RG)
  P19-04-01-05
  +607-5557216
  fuaad@utm.my
  http://fuaad.fke.utm.my
Research Group : PROTOM-i
Research Area : System Identification, Parameter Estimation, Process Tomography, Process Control Instrumentation, Hydraulic & Pneumatic Actuator System

 

Prof. Ts. Dr. Ruzairi Bin Abdul Rahim
(Secondment to UTHM as Deputy Vice Chancellor)
  P19a 05-
  +607-5551721
  ruzairi@utm.my
  Google Scholar
Research Group : PROTOM-i
Research Area : Flow measurement & instrumentation, Process Tomography, Advanced sensor application

 

Prof. Dr. Yahaya Bin Md Sam
(QRIM Sr. Director)
  P19a 04-01-19
  +607-5557218
  yahaya@utm.my
  Google Scholar
Research Group : ACRG
Research Area : Sliding Mode Control, Robust Control of Uncertain System, Automotive Control and Active Suspension System

 

Prof. Dr. Zaharuddin Bin Mohamed
(Head of ACRG)
  P19a 05-01-08
  +607-5557219
  zahar@utm.my
  http://zahar.fke.utm.my
Research Group : ACRG
Research Area : Control of Flexible Structures, Vibration Control, Mechatronics Control
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Abdul Rashid Bin Husain
P19-05-01-09
+607-5557167
abrashid@utm.my
Google Scholar
Research Group : ACRG
Research Area : Sliding Mode Control , Robust Control, Active Magnetic Bearing System, Linear Matrix Inequality (LMI) for Control, Real-time and Network Control system

 

Assoc. Prof. Ir. Dr. Ahmad `Athif Bin Mohd Faudzi
(Cairo Director)
P08-207
+607-5535291
athif@utm.my
http://athif.fke.utm.my
Research Group : CAIRO
Research Area : System Integration, Intelligent actuators, Mechatronics and control, Microcontroller and embedded system

 

Assoc. Prof. Ir. Dr. Hazlina Binti Selamat
P19a 05-01-05
+607-5557188
hazlina@utm.my
http://hazlina.fke.utm.my
Research Group : CAIRO
Research Area : Control Engineering, Adaptive Control, Railway Vehicle Suspension System, System Identification

 

Assoc. Prof. Ir. Dr. Herlina Bt. Abdul Rahim
(RMC Deputy Director)
P19a 05-01-19
+607-5557178
herlina@utm.my
http://herlina.fke.utm.my
Research Group : PROTOM-i
Research Area : Sensor Technologies, Medical Engineering, System Identification

 

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Leow Pei Ling
P19-05-02-11
+607-5557170
leowpl@utm.my
http://leowpl.fke.utm.my
Research Group : PROTOM-i
Research Area : Instrumentation, biosensors and electrochemical detections

 

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Mohamad Shukri Bin Zainal Abidin
P19-04-03-22
+607-5557184
shukri@utm.my
http://shukri.fke.utm.my
Research Group : ACRG
Research Area : Precision Agriculture, Water-saving Agriculture System, Intelligent Control, Fault Detection and Diagnostic, Mechatronics and Automation System

 

Assoc. Prof. Ir. Dr. Mohamed Sultan Mohamed Ali
(FE Research Manager)
P19a 04-03-11
+607-5557165
sultanali@utm.my
http://sultan.fke.utm.my
Research Group : PROTOM-i
Research Area : Microelectromechanical Systems (MEMS), Microsensors, Microactuators, Energy Harvesting, Biomedical Microdevices, Microfabrication Technologies

 

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Ir Mohd Ridzuan Bin Ahmad 
(Head of Micro-nano RG)
P08-226
+607-5536333
mdridzuan@utm.my
http://ridzuan.fke.utm.my
Research Group : MNSE
Research Area : Nanobiotechnology, Nano-manipulation, Bio-manipulation, Single Cell Analysis, Nanodevices and Multi-Agent Robotics System

 

Assoc. Prof. Ir. Dr. Norhaliza Binti Haji Abd Wahab
(CMED Program Director)
P19a 04-03-23
+607-5557182
norhaliza@utm.my
http://norhaliza.fke.utm.my
Research Group : ACRG
Research Area : Control and identification in process control, adaptive predictive control and multivariable control in biological nitrogen removal of wastewater system

 

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Rosbi Bin Mamat 
P08-214
+607-5535239
rosbi@utm.my
Google Scholar
Research Group : ACRG
Research Area : Process Control, Intelligent Control, Real Time Embedded System, Hardware & Software CoDesign of Mechatronics Systems, Robot Controller Design

 

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Sallehuddin Bin Ibrahim 
P08-319
+607-5535321
sallehuddin@utm.my
Google Scholar
Research Group : PROTOM-i
Research Area : Flow Measurement, Process Tomography, Optical Sensors

 

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Salinda Binti Buyamin
P19a 04-03-18
+607-5557077
salinda@utm.my
http://salinda.fke.utm.my
Research Group : ACRG
Research Area : Control Machines and Drives, Optimization, Sensorless Motor

 

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Yeong Che Fai
P19a 04-03-20
+607-5557163
cfyeong@utm.my
http://cfyeong.fke.utm.my
Research Group : CAIRO
Research Area : Navigation and Mapping, Autonomous Mobile Robots, Nonlinear Control, Sensor Fusion
Ts. Dr. Anita Bt. Ahmad
  P19a 05-01-17
  +607-5557179
  anita@utm.my
  http://anita.fke.utm.my
Research Group : PROTOM-i
Research Area : Electrophysiological data processing, Image reconstruction, Control and Instrumentation

 

Dr. Fatimah Sham Bt. Ismail
  P08-220
  +607-5535263
  fatimahs@utm.my
  http://fatimahsham.fke.utm.my
Research Group : ACRG
Research Area : Optimization, Artificial Intelligence and Process Control

 

Dr. Fazilah Bt. Hassan
  P019 05-01-06
  +607-55571**
  fazilah.hassan@utm.my
  Google Scholar
Research Group : ACRG
Research Area : Robust control, optimization, high speed tilting train, fractional order controller, model reduction

 

Ts. Dr. Herman Bin Wahid
  P19a 05-02-21
  +607-5557169
  herman@utm.my
  http://herman.fke.utm.my
Research Group : PROTOM-i
Research Area : Artificial Intelligence (ANN, FLC, PSO), Metamodeling, Air Quality Modeling & Instrumentation, Energy Harvesting, Applied Control Engineering

 

Dr. Khairul Hamimah Bt. Abas
  P19a 04-03-05
  +607-5557124
  khairulhamimah@utm.my
  Google Scholar
Research Group : PROTOM-i
Research Area : Image Processing, Face Identification, Infrared Imagery Analysis

 

Ir. Dr. Kumeresan A. Danapalasingam
  P19a 04-03-07
  +607-5557124
  kumeresan@utm.my
  http://kumeresan.fke.utm.my
Research Group : CAIRO
Research Area : Nonlinear control, autonomous helicopter, hybrid electric vehicle, artificial intelligence

 

Dr. Lim Cheng Siong
  P08-229
  +607-5535719
  lcsiong@utm.my
  http://limchengsiong.fke.utm.my
Research Group : ACRG
Research Area : Emergency Medical Services, Embedded System, Telerobotics and Multi-Agent Robotics System

 

Dr. Mohamad Amir Bin Shamsudin
  P19a 04-05-00
  +607-5557231
  amirshamsudin@utm.my
  Google Scholar
Research Group : ACRG
Research Area : Autonomous robot, Unmanned/ surveillance vehicle, Nonlinear system modelling and control, Soft computing optimization technique

 

Dr. Mohamad Hafis Izran Bin Ishak
  P19a 04-03-09
  +607-5557162
  hafis@utm.my
  http://hafis.fke.utm.my
Research Group : PROTOM-i
Research Area : Human Adaptive Mechatronics, Human Machine System, Advanced Mechatronics

 

Mr. Mohamad Shukri Bin Abdul Manaf
  P08-423
  +607-5535245
  mshukri@utm.my
  Google Scholar
Research Group : PROTOM-i
Research Area : Instrumentation

 

Dr. Mohd Amri Bin Md. Yunus
  P08-218
  +607-5535372
  amri@utm.my
  http://amri.fke.utm.my
Research Group : MNSE
Research Area : Optical Tomography, Environmental Measurement and Instrumentation

 

Dr. Mohd Ariffanan Bin Mohd Basri
  P19a 04-07-00
  +607-5535372
  ariffanan@utm.my
  http://ariffanan.fke.utm.my
Research Group : ACRG
Research Area : Adaptive and robust control, applied soft computing, applied artificial intelligence, unmanned vehicle, mobile robot, microactuator

 

Dr. Mohd Saiful Azimi Bin Mahmud
  P19a 04-03-30
  +607-5557***
  azimi@utm.my
  Google Scholar
Research Group : ACRG
Research Area : Robotics, Autonomous Navigation, Multi-Objective Optimization, Internet of Things

 

Dr. Nurul Adilla Bt. Mohd Subha
  P19a 05-02-15
  +607-5536174
  nuruladilla@utm.my
  http://nuruladilla.fke.utm.my
Research Group : ACRG
Research Area : Networked control system, predictive control, multi-agent system

 

Ir. Dr. Shafishuhaza Bt. Sahlan
  P019 04-03-24
  +607-5557177
  shafis@utm.my
  http://drshafis.fke.utm.my
Research Group : ACRG
Research Area : Robust control, optimization, high speed tilting train, fractional order controller, model reduction

 

Dr. Shahdan Bin Sudin
(Associate Chair – Continuing & Transnational Education)
  P19a 05-01-14
  +607-5557245
  shahdan@utm.my
  http://shahdan.fke.utm.my
Research Group : ACRG
Research Area : Cooperative vehicle, Vehicle convey dynamic and control

 

Dr. Sophan Wahyudi Bin Nawawi
  P05-418
  +607-5535236
  e-sophan@utm.my
  http://sophan.fke.utm.my
Research Group : ACRG
Research Area : Applied Control Engineering, Robot Control
Mr. Ahmad Ridhwan Bin Wahap
  P08-228
  +607-5535720
  aridhwanwahap@utm.my
  Google Scholar
Research Group : PROTOM-i
Research Area : Robotics

 

Mr. Nasarudin Bin Ahmad
  P19a 04-03-06
  +607-5557125
  e-nasar@utm.my
  Google Scholar
Research Group : PROTOM-i
Research Area : Control Engineering

CMED LINKS

CONTACT US

Program Director
CMED Division
School of Electrical Engineering
Faculty of Engineering
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia
81310 UTM Johor Bahru
Johor, MALAYSIA 

Email: norhaliza@utm.my
Phone: +607 5557023
Fax: +607 5587849

FOLLOW US

VISITORS SINCE OCT 1, 2017

html code for visitor counter