Professor

 

Prof. Dr. Abu Khari bin A’ain

P02-122
075535217
abukhairi@utm.my
Analog IC Design & Test, Deep Submicron Fault analysis, Macro-modelling, Micro-electronics, design for test, Manufacturing Feasibility Study.
.

Prof. Dr. Mohamed Khalil bin Hj. Mohd Hani

P05-207
075535223
khalil@utm.my
Digital System & Computer Architecture, Embedded Microelectronics Systems with FPGA, VLSI &SoC Technologies; Co-Design of Embedded Systems for Data Encryption, Biometrics, Image Processing, Neural Networks & Evolvable Hardware.
.

Prof. Dr. Razali bin Ismail

Head of CoNE Research Group

P05-209
075535207
razaliismail@utm.my
CoNE
Modeling and Simulation of Nanoelectronic Devices.
.

Prof. Dr. Syed Abdul Rahman bin Syed Abu Bakar

P05-421
075535904
e-syed@utm.my
DSIP
Digital Signal Processing, Image Processing, Dynamic Scene Analysis, Medical Imaging, Vision-based Biometrics and Pattern Recognition.
.

 

Associate Professor

 

 

 

Assoc. Prof. Ir. Dr. Rubita binti Sudirman

Director (Electronic & Computer Eng.)

P19a-05-013
075557187
rubita@utm.my
rubita.fke.utm.my
bMIE
Speech Recognition, Biomedical Signal Analysis, Medical Electronics
.

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Norlaili binti Mat Safri

Associate Chair (Quality & Strategy)

P19a-04-03-13
075557114
norlaili@utm.my
norlaili.fke.utm.my
bMIE
Electrophysiological Signal Analysis, Brain-Muscle Communication, Sensory Interaction on EEG-EMG Synchronization.
.

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Ahmad Zuri bin Shaameri

P04-319
075535416
ahmadzuri@utm.my
zuri.fke.utm.my
DSIP
Modeling and Simulation of Nanoelectronic Devices.
.

Assoc. Prof. Muhammad Munim bin Ahmad Zabidi

P02-109
075532094
munim@utm.my
raden.fke.utm.my
DSIP
Embedded vision systems, cloud computing & computer architecture.
.

Assoc. Prof. Ir. Dr. Muhammad Nadzir bin Marsono

P19a-01-02-03
075557026
mnadzir@utm.my
www.fke.utm.my/nadzir
VeCAD
Embedded system-on-chip, specialized computer architectures, VLSI design, network algorithmics, network-on-chip, and network processor architectures.
.

Assoc. Prof. Ir. Dr. Nasrul Humaimi bin Mahmood

P02-312
075535898
nasrulhumaimi@utm.my
nasrul.fke.utm.my
bMIE
Electronics, Medical Electronics, Image Processing and Rehabilitation Engineering.
.

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Muhammad Nasir bin Ibrahim

P02-410
075535260
mdnasir@utm.my
Microprocessors, Satellite data processing, Parallel and distributed real time systems, Embedded Linux, VHDL based system design, Tomography, Language processing.
.

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Azli bin Yahya

Attached to SBME

V01-Level 3
075558439
azliyahya@utm.my
azli-yahya.fke.utm.my
Power electronics, machine control, microcontroller, electrical discharge machining
.

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Shaikh Nasir bin Shaikh Hussein

P02 VeCAD Lab
07553
nasirsh@utm.my
VeCAD
VLSI Design, Microprocessors and Embedded Systems.
.

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Eileen Su Lee Ming

P19a-04-03-21
075557113
eileensu@utm.my
eileensu.fke.utm.my
bMIE
Design of Surgical Simulator, Robotics & Haptics, Stereo Computer Graphics, Motor Learning.
.

 

 

 

Senior Lecturer

 

Dr. Ab Al Hadi bin Ab Rahman

P19a-04-03-02
075557213
hadi@utm.my
hadi.fke.utm.my
DSIP
Signal processing, microelectronics, Sh/HW co-design, high level synthesis, multimedia coding, digital VLSI.
.

Mr. Abd Hamid bin Ahmad

P04-317
075535282
abdhamid@utm.my
bMIE
.

Mr. Camallil bin Omar

P05-415
075535241
camallil@utm.my
bMIE
.

Dr. Fauzan Khairi bin Che Harun

Attached to UTM International

UTM International Office
075558442
fauzan@utm.my
fauzan.fke.utm.my
bMIE
Electronic Nose, Bio-Mimetic, Bio-inspired Instrumentation, Biomedical Instrumentation, Chemical Gas Sensor, MEMS.
.

Mr. Ismail bin Ariffin

P04-423
075536019
ismail@utm.my
ismail.fke.utm.my
bMIE
.

Dr. Ismahani binti Ismail

P05-205
075535225
ismahani@utm.my
ismahani.fke.utm.my
VeCAD
Electrical Engineering (Computer).
.

Mr. Johari bin Kasim

P08-325
075535419
joharikasim@utm.my
bMIE
.

Dr. Mastura Shafinaz binti Zainal Abidin

P19a-04-05-00
075557230
m-shafinaz@utm.my
masturashafinaz.fke.utm.my
MNSE
Fabrication and characterization of semiconductor devices, compound semiconductor sensing devices, Material growth: semiconductor nanostructures and thin films.
.

Ir. Dr. Michael Tan Loong Peng

P19a-05-02-12
075557171
michael@utm.my
michael.fke.utm.my
CoNE
Device and Circuit Modeling of Carbon and Silicon-based Devices, Computational Nanoelectronics using MATLAB, Graphene-based microelectronics and nanoelectronics.
.

Dr. Mohd Afzan bin Othman

P08-219
075535421
afzan@utm.my
afzan.fke.utm.my
bMIE
Biomedical devices, Biomedical Signal Processing, EEG, ECG and EMG analysis, Embedded System, Deep Learning Analysis, IoT.
.

Dr. Mohd Azhar bin Abdul Razak

Head of bMIE Research Group

P08-216
075535374
mohdazhar@utm.my
mohdazhar.fke.utm.my
bMIE
Medical Electronics, Cell analysis.
.

Dr. Musa bin Mohd Mokji

P05-406
075535231
musamm@utm.my
DSIP
Digital Signal Processing, Image Processing.
.

Mr. Muhammad Arif bin Abdul Rahim

P08-217
075535415
arif@fke.utm.my
STAR
.

Dr. Nor Aini bin Zakaria

P19a-05-02-07
07557192
norainiz@utm.my
ainizakaria.fke.utm.my
bMIE
Gait Analysis, Medical Electronics, Rehabilitation Engineering.
.

Mrs. Nurhafizah binti Ramli

P04-204
075535272
e-hafizah@utm.my
hafizah.fke.utm.my
bMIE
.

Dr. Norlina binti Paraman

P02-207
075535271
pnorlina@utm.my
norlina.fke.utm.my
VeCAD
.

Dr. Nurul Ezaila binti Alias

P19a-05-02-06
075557248
ezaila@utm.my
CoNE
Device physics and variability in scaled transistors, variability and reliability in pMOSFETs, Device improvement by collaboration with circuit design.
.

Dr. Puspa Inayat binti Khalid

P04-210
075535269
e-puspa@utm.my
bMIE
Rehabilitation Engineering.
.

Dr. Shaharin Fadzli bin Abd Rahman

P19a-05-05-00
075557211
shaharinfadzli@utm.my
MNSE
Semiconductor device and carbon material growth.
.

Dr. Suhaila binti Isaak

P19a-04-03-19
075557161
suhailaisaak@utm.my
suhaila.fke.utm.my
CoNE
Design, modeling and simulation of Single Photon Avalanche Diode (SPAD), Analog CMOS design, FPGA, VHDL, Photon counting imaging.
.

Dr. Suhana bin Mohamed Sultan

P19a-05-02-02
075557176
suhanasultan@utm.my
http://suhana.fke.utm.my/
CoNE
Microelectronics, device fabrication, Graphene sensors.
.

Dr. Usman Ullah Sheikh

P03-309
075535307
usman@utm.my
http://usman.fke.utm.my/
DSIP
Digital Signal Processing, Image Processing, Microprocessors and Embedded Systems
.

Dr. Yusmeeraz binti Yusof

P19a-04-03-17
075557076
yusmeeraz@utm.my
CoNE
IC Design, Microelectronics, Biosensor, DNA Chip.
.

 

 izam
 zulfakar
 mitra

 

Contact Us

Director

Division of Electronic and Computer Engineering

School of Electrical Engineering

Faculty of Engineering

Universiti Teknologi Malaysia

81310 Johor Bahru

Johor, MALAYSIA

Phone: +6075557020

Fax: +6075566272

ECE Publications

buku

Click HERE for latest research publications of ECE members.

Like Us on FB